West Indies name 15-men Test squad for Pakistan series

Left-arm spinner Jomel Warrican was named in the West Indies’ 15-man squad for the upcoming Test series against Pakistan in the United Arab Emirates. Warrican was added to the 14 players chosen for the squad for the third and fourth tests against India in August.

Warrican made his Test debut against Sri Lanka at Colombo (PSS) in 2015. He was left out of the Test setup after the match against Australia at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). Warrican, however, took 28 wickets at an average of 18.17 in for the 2015-16 first-class season to get back into contention.

The three-match series opens with the two countries’ first ever day/night fixture using the pink ball at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, from October 13.

The second match is at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi starting October 21, with the closing test at Sharjah Cricket Stadium from October 30.

West Indies squad:

Jason Holder (capt), Kraigg Brathwaite, Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shai Hope, Leon Johnson, Alzarri Joseph, Marlon Samuels, Jomel Warrican.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>