Ayaz Sadiq

PML-N decides to re-assign NA speaker slot to Ayaz Sadiq

LAHORE - The Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) leadership has decided to assign the slot of the National Assembly speaker to Sardar Ayaz Sadiq.

The PML-N leadership approved the name of Sardar Ayaz Sadiq for the slot. However, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif will make final decision on it. Ayaz had relinquished the speakership after the election tribunal declared the NA-122 results null and void. Ayaz will be elected the speaker in the National Assembly session likely to be held by end of this month.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>