PM Nawaz forms FATA Reforms Committee

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif formed a five-member committee for finalizing reforms in Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA).

A notification issued by the media office of the PM House said the committee, headed by prime minister advisor on foreign affairs Sartaj Aziz, would start working with immediate effect.

It would take into account views of all the stakeholders and would propose “concrete way forward” for political mainstreaming of FATA, the order said.

Other members of the Committee include; Minister for SAFRON Lt Gen (Retired) Abdul Qadir Baloch, Advisor to Prime on National Security Lt Gen (Retired) Nasir Khan Janjua, MNA, Zahid Hamid and Governor KPK Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan Abbasi.

Secretary SAFRON would also serve as Secretary of the committee, the notification added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>