Pakistan name 15-man squad for T20 World Cup  

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 15-member squad for upcoming Twenty20 World Cup starting from March 08.The announcement was made in a press release by the country’s cricket board here Wednesday.

Surprising Pakistan have picked uncapped left-arm seamer Rumman Raees and dropped opener Ahmed Shehzad.Raees has been picked after his good performance in Pakistan Super League.Khurram Manzoor surprisingly finds his way as opener in the squad.

Squad:Shahid Afridi (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Khurram Manzoor, Rumman Raees.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>