New members of AJK Legislative Assembly take oath today

Newly-elected members of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) Legislative Assembly will take oath in Muzaffarabad today.

The members will also elect Speaker and Deputy Speaker of Legislative Assembly.

Earlier, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif nominated Shah Ghulam Qadir and Farooq Ahmed Tahir as PML-N candidates for the slot of Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the AJK Assembly respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>