Mustafizur Rahman creates history, becomes first Bangladesh player to break into ICC Team

New Delhi: Bangladesh pacer Mustafizur Rahman created history on Wednesday by becoming the first Bangladeshi cricketer to break into the International Cricket Council ‘s ODI Team of the Year list.

Interestingly, the 20 year-old left-arm speedster is mere nine ODIs old, and still managed to get a place in the elite list of cricketers.

Rahman, who made an impressive ODI debut against India on June 18, 2015, has now become an integral part of the Bangladesh outfit.

In fact, the young and dynamic bowler has become a rage in his nation due to his outstanding consistency with the ball.

The ICC announced its Test and ODI Teams of the Year, as chosen by a specially appointed selection panel chaired by the ICC’s Cricket Committee chairman and former India captain Anil Kumble.

ICC Test Team of the Year 2015 (in batting order):

David Warner (Aus)

Alastair Cook (Eng) (captain)

Kane Williamson (NZ)

Younis Khan (Pak)

Steven Smith (Aus)

Joe Root (Eng)

Sarfraz Ahmed (Pak) (wicketkeeper)

Stuart Broad (Eng)

Trent Boult (NZ)

Yasir Shah (Pak)

Josh Hazlewood (Aus)

12th: Ravichandran Ashwin (Ind)

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2015 (in batting order):

Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)

Hashim Amla (SA)

Kumar Sangakkara (SL) (wicketkeeper)

AB de Villiers (SA) (captain)

Steven Smith (Aus)

Ross Taylor (NZ)

Trent Boult (NZ)

Mohammed Shami (Ind)

Mitchell Starc (Aus)

Mustafizur Rahman (Bang)

Imran Tahir (SA)

12th: Joe Root (Eng)

Web Monitoring Desk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>