MQM, JUI-F withdraw motions to de-seat PTI lawmakers

Islamabad (Neo Web Desk):  Muttahida Qaumi Moment and Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl withdraw their motions to D-seat PTI lawmaker from National Assembly on Thursday.

The development came after when Speaker Ayyaz Speaker make an effort to convince parliamentary members of Political parties MQM and JUI to withdraw a motion to D-seat Pakistan Tehreek Insaf.

Thursday’s developments in the National Assembly paves a way for members of the PTI to return to Parliament, after they said last week that they would remain absent from the House until a decision on the de-seating motions.

Speaking on National Assembly on Wednesday Nawaz Sharif said his party would not support the motion against PTI to D seat.

On Wednesday Speaker Ayyaz Sadiq also called to MQM chief Altaf Hussain to convince him to withdraw the motion that sought de-seating of PTI lawmakers in the lower house of the Parliament.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>