sindh assembly

Ebad takes oath from 17-member Sindh cabinet

KARACHI: A day after Murad Ali Shah was elected as Sindh chief minister, a 17-member cabinet was sworn in on Saturday.

Governor Sindh Dr Ishratul Ebad Khan took oath from the ministers in a ceremony held at the Governor’s House.

On July 29, Sindh Assembly had elected Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) leader Murad Ali Shah as the province’s new chief minister.

Shah had secured 88 out of total 91 votes against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) MPA Khurram Sher Zaman who received only three votes.

Jameeluz Zaman was given the portfolio of Revenue and Recovery; Jam Mehtab Deher, Education; Jam Khan Shoro, Local Bodies; Sohail Anwar Sial, Agriculture; Nisar Khuhro, Food and Parliamentary Affairs; Sardar Shah, Culture; Shamim Mumtaz, Social Welfare; and Mukesh Chawla was given the portfolio of Excise ministry.

Saeed Ghani, Asghar Junejo, Mola Bux Chandio, Murtaza Wahab were made advisers in the provincial cabinet.

Similarly, among the special assistants, Dr Khatu Mal was given the portfolio of Minorities Affairs; Erum Khalid, Women Development; Syed Ghulam Shah Jilani, Auqaf and Zakat and Religious Affairs; and Dr Sikander Shoro, Information Technology.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>