Court issues non-bailable arrest warrants for 9 MQM leaders

KARACHI: A court in Karachi on Wednesday issued non-bailable arrest warrants for nine Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) leaders for violating the loudspeaker act.

Challan against Farooq Sattar, Waseem Akhtar and Haider Abbas Rizvi among others was submitted in the court of Judicial Magistrate East today.

It was told that the case was lodged against the MQM leaders including Faisal Sabzawari, Kanwar Navid Jameel, Mohammad Hussain, Kamal Pasha, Nasreen Jalil and Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui at Soldier Bazaar Police Station and all suspects were absconders.

The court then issued the warrants and ordered to present the suspects before it on January 22.

It may be mentioned that the Sindh High Court had granted pre-arrest interim bail to Waseem Akhtar till January 18 in two cases after submission of Rs50,000 bond against each earlier today.



NEO Web Desk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>