Asian Hockey Champions Trophy 2016 starts in Kuantan on Thursday

Kuantan: The fourth Asian Hockey Champions Trophy 2016 is set to begin at Kuantan, Malaysia on Thursday, October 20.

Pakistan’s hockey team has already arrived Malaysia to participate in the champions trophy.

Participating countries including Pakistan, Malaysia, India, South Korea, China, Malaysia and Japan are ready to fight for the desired trophy.

Pakistan will face host Malaysia in the first match in Kuantan on Thursday.

Pakistan has won the champions trophy more than any other participating team. The green team defeated its traditional rival India by 5-4 in the final of the 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>